FreeTrack Forum

Welcome, you're not connected. ( Log in - Register )

FreeTrack Forum > FreeTrack : English Forum > Support : FreeTrack Software > 360 degree 1:1 Tracking using Multiple Point Models

RSS >  360 degree 1:1 Tracking using Multiple Point Models
farhan #1 04/09/2014 - 04h47

Class : Apprenti
Registered on : 03/09/2014

Off line

Hello all,

I am new to FreeTrack and have been quite impressed with its performance.

I was wondering that is it (theoratically) possible to use Freetrack to do 360 degree 1:1 head tracking? If so is it possible to use multiple similar point models attached to my cap/head at different angles (e.g. 120 degrees apart in azimuth) and to turn only one of them on based upon the estimated head pose?

If the above is possible in theory how should the software be tweaked to control the selection of the particular point model to be powered? Would it require use of Kalman filter to predict the next pose and then turn on the point model if the next predicted pose would lie in the region where it would be possible to track the next model points or we could do it simply using current pose and delta change or delta rate of change as well?

Many thanks

Farhan Zaidi
Steph #2 04/09/2014 - 17h51

Class : Moderator
Registered on : 16/11/2007

Off line

Hi,

in my opinion this isn't realizable. Turning for examp. your head to the left with one to one tracking rotation from 20° to -20° you are using the full tracking angle of you webcam and point model. Switching to another point model do not give you any more angle but the same you've already made, because you are "one to one".
CKDV #3 04/09/2014 - 23h17

Registered on : 24/08/2014

Off line